Refreshment for a Pisces Soul

Born in March under the sign of the Fish, I have always loved being around water. Summers of my college years found me driving to the beach for the day or being a nanny in Bermuda. Once gainfully employed, I rented a beach house in Nags Head, NC each June.  A few years later, I moved to Miami and most weekends I could be found on or near the beach.  About 15 years ago, I owned a waterfront house on Lake Conroe right here in the Houston area.  Sitting by the water, doing nothing, thinking about nothing has always relaxed me deep inside.  A steamy morning shower just isn’t the same thing.

So last Saturday, I was in need of seeing and feeling ‘WATER’.  Lucky for me my husband was off and we had never taken our youngest dog to the beach.  It didn’t take much to get the hubby to agree.  With the car packed, Sophie (our dog), Simon and I drove to Galveston for the afternoon.

Simon and Sophie

There is something about the gently lapping motion of the waves that melts away the stress of the week.

Galveston isn’t the prettiest of beaches; however, on Saturday, if you looked past all the seaweed on the beach, it was a great summer day at the shore.  White clouds, greenish/blue sea, lots of gulls…

Protected Dunes - Galveston West Beaches

Flying in Formation

Soft Afternoon Waves

A Gull Line-up

The Benefits of a Sea Breeze

I left feeling so much better.  Sun, water and the salty ocean breeze refreshed my soul.   What’s the one thing that does this for you?

Leave a Reply

